Anoush Restaurant

Anoush Restaurant
2 Bloor Street West
Toronto, ON M4W3E2
(416) 927-8447
www.anoushrestaurant.com

On Fridays, I usually go out for lunch with coworkers. However, I was really swamped with work past lunch time and a few people were on vacation anyways, so I decided to just get something for takeout and eat it at my desk like a loner. As I’ve said before… I really like shawarma. So I headed down to the food court and picked one up from Anoush!

For $5.99, their Chicken Shawarma Sandwich is pretty good and very filling too. Since the place is busy during the lunch rush, the meat and veggies are fresh, thanks to the high turnover rate. The service is fast, friendly and they don’t skimp on the toppings and meat. Personally, I prefer the chicken at Pita & Grill more, but I think Anoush does a very good job and overall, is a better deal mostly thanks to their portion and price.

Chicken Shawarma Sandwich

Chicken Shawarma Sandwich (after a few bites)

~ by s on February 25, 2011.

2 Responses to “Anoush Restaurant”

  1. […] so Stang and I did a simple google search on what other shawarma places are around us (aside from Annoush and Eat-a-Pita). We found this place called BEST SHAWARMA online however, we couldn’t find it […]

  2. […] Stang and I did a simple google search on what other shawarma places are around us (aside from Annoush and Eat-a-Pita). We found this place called BEST SHAWARMA online however, we couldn’t find it […]

Leave a comment